Site icon Premium Politics

Ibadan APC zonal leader, others defect to PDP

PDP queries APC over Tinubu's manifesto

All Progressive Congress leader in Ibadan zone, Oyo State, Bashiru Ajibade, has led hundreds of APC members to join the Peoples Democratic Party.

According to Native Reporters, the event, which took place at IMG school in Eleta, also marked the departure of prominent stakeholders such as Abass Gbayawu, Bolaji Kosigiri, Kayode Arowolo, and \ Rotimi Okeowo, among others from APC.

Olumuyiwa Akinbiyi, speaking on behalf of the defecting leaders, stated that they were dissatisfied with the manipulations of Congress and Primary Election results by a cabal that allegedly hijacked the APC in stake.

According to him, they were leaving the APC with the majority of their members in the local government to support Governor Seyi Makinde’s re-election.

Makinde is currently seeking re-election come 2023. The governor recently dropped his Deputy, Rauf Olaniyan, who joined the APC.

Exit mobile version